The ‘to-do’ list.

February 2, 2010 § 1 Comment

Hmm. Yeah yeah I know. Cliched. Nevertheless… The first time I made it I was 16. Now m 22. There have been many revisions (one of the things on it when I was 16 was ‘buy all cassettes of backstreet boys and westlife.’ ) The other day I found my old list and it inspired me to make a new one. I look at the piece of paper and I feel soo nice n warm inside! You should too you know. It’s totally fun!

Here’s mine.. the updated one..

1.Learn French

2.Visit Paris

3.Learn to play the piano. (and then play Nina Simone songs on it..)

4.Get a DSLR. And then learn to take better photographs.

5.Get a film camera and shoot 10 reels of black and white.

6.Design a house!

7.Write ‘purple to pink’ -that folks is going to be my first novella of kinds. (ambitious plans..)

8.Go to delhi and do a workshop at the Blue Potters society.

9.Take mom on a vacation.

10.Since I recently started on my book collection, (my list has 114 books as of now and I have collected almost 23), complete my collection.

11.Learn to use acrylics…

12.Go cycling.

13.Write a blog by the name ‘Me Punekar’ or something similar.

14.Get a cat house. i.e, a house esp. for stray cats which one of my architect friends is going to design for me.

15. Learn to make stuff from the whole range of European cuisine. esp. French. (as you can see m obssessed with all things french.)

16. Watch all the amazing films by the best directors in the world…

17.Go bungee jumping.

18. Go sailing.  

Mmm. 18 till now. Started working on it already. Just the thought of doing this stuff someday is an amazing feeling…

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to The ‘to-do’ list.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The ‘to-do’ list. at Seventy Five degrees West.

meta

