My take on the Norah Jones song…

March 14, 2010 § 1 Comment

Ok… I admit I ve been too busy lately to write anything interesting at Alll… (basic assumption I write interesting stuff…  since you guys keep hitting my blog.. :P) So just to keep you people hooked on, m uploading a song I ve tried… No it’s not very great or anything but I just learnt to play some simple basic chords on my new keyboard.. and was damn kicked about it. Thus the trial. Its Come Away With Me by Norah Jones. One of my fav. songs and as m in my Norah Jones phase right now… It’s supposed to be nice… But I recorded it at 3 in the night so there were a lot of constraints like sleep, the amount of noise I could make at that inhuman hour and the silly phone I recorded it on. If you ignore the heavy chords, I guess it could… juust could be slightly bearable. Heh.

Oh. Ok. Seems I can’t put up an audio file… guess I ‘d just give a download link. Dun worry its virus free..:P

A Norah Jones cover… sayali

Tagged:

§ One Response to My take on the Norah Jones song…

  • Sush says:

    Amazing Sayali !!
    Loads of memories come back as you merrily sing this song…

    And this line is brilliantly sung…

    “And I want to wake up with the rain
    Falling on a tin roof”

    And you have the same “Norah” husk, if you know what I mean… 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My take on the Norah Jones song… at Seventy Five degrees West.

meta

