Amelie

March 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

Have you watched the french movie Le Fabuleux Destin d’Amélie Poulain?  If you haven’t you are missing out on something… do watch it as soon as possible.

I won’t talk about it… for further description drop in on my friend Bakul’s blog in my blogroll… I have pretty much the exact same thing to say. I love the movie… (despite the irritating fact that I watched it on YouTube..). It’s quirky, innocent, breathtaking cinematography… breathtaking as in very dreamy.

Yesterday I finally got the Original Sound Tracks. Wonderful sounds… -Comptine d’un autre été: l’après-midi…  It reminds you of the movie, yes, but then it makes you think of warm Parisian afternoons… full of laziness, quiet adventures and of course.. love. The first note I heard made me go ahhh…. wonderful. It’s like from another world.. The dominant  accordion, piano, violins… another world altogether.

Do watch! and hear the music too…

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Amelie at Seventy Five degrees West.

meta

