Cupcake time!

June 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

Yeah I ve been really procrastinating recently. Afterall I have this amazing trip to talk about… full of colourful and exciting stuff. But wait… about that later. Today I will share with you the joys of baking that I re-discovered. Re-discovered why? Because I had a six-year jinx to my cake making skills. Seriously. Six years. Anything I baked… turned out screwed up. Since the time me and KT baked a cake for AP’s birthday and it went kaput. After that was like a huge bake-jinx. But I have broken it and here is the proof!

So I was in the mood for baking… by the way.. if you ever wonder where to catch hold of cake related or food related stuff… say like cupcake’s paper cups, baking stuff, icing guns etc etc etc… head off to Chandan’s on Main Street, Camp. You ‘ll get anything there. Its one of the oldest stores in Pune to import speciality goods like cheeses and sauces and other items. And upstairs you get all kitchen related goods. Do visit. Looks pretty simple and staid on the outside but I like it more than Dorabjee’s. And the staff is efficient and they will help you out. Not to mention the owner who is one of the most pleasant people around.

So here is one of my culinary adventures. After four hours of work starting from scratch… I look at these and feel pink inside just like the pink cake! Looking forward to more adventures in the kitchen…  Till then, you too enjoy baking!

§ 2 Responses to Cupcake time!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cupcake time! at Seventy Five degrees West.

meta

