Home interiors…spaces – I

September 28, 2012 § 5 Comments

Two things… Firstly, I am a complete sucker for anything to do with buildings. I love them. Interiors, design, home decor… obsessed.              Secondly, i love this blog by the famous Mr. Michael Mundy… An afternoon with    where he visits people in their spaces. He clicks the most beautiful pictures. Take a look later.

So I was in my routine browsing session on the internet where I save pictures that I like. (but of course everyone does that)And I love some of them so much, the ideas, the design, colors, I wanted to share them with you.

I find I gravitate towards minimalist spaces. Especially the kinds with light colored walls, simple design, open, very functional. I always feel the space you live in affects you a lot. It goes both ways. The space picks up your essence over time and you start to feel it too. It gives you a vibe. And I dont mean in the vaastushastra/ feng shui way. (I am not a big fan of that.)  Design is of utmost importance! Also, every space should be personal. It should have a character. I know some people who let their spaces remain kindof…sterile. No personal touch, unproductive.Flat and stagnant. When I come across such places I feel horror. Even a misplaced sweater adds a touch!

Here is a selection of images for the living room that I really like…

Lots of frames and a white wall.

a creme look… and smart decor.

big windows and lots of light , a collection of objects that make it interesting

low height furniture, again, lots of light

a dash of colour, red curtains, colored carpet, wooden floor

simple and minimalist!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Home interiors…spaces – I

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Home interiors…spaces – I at Seventy Five degrees West.

meta

