Book haul! yayyyyyy!

November 21, 2012 § 2 Comments

I have recently discovered that used books on amazon are much much cheaper than kindle editions. Of course I should pass on the valuable information that most books which have exhausted their copyright period are generally available free of cost. Which means all those classics from a hundred years before? Yours for free if you have a kindle!

But nothing beats print. I love the books…old ones. The ones you can touch. And smell. And open and curl up in bed turning pages. So heres my new stock that just arrived from amazon!

J D Salingers’ ‘Catcher in the rye’ has been eluding me for months so I finally caught hold of a copy. Maybe I will take it up first!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Book haul! yayyyyyy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Book haul! yayyyyyy! at Seventy Five degrees West.

meta

